We also have permits for the Midwest, Northeast, and South!

Arizona

Arizona

TripsandFuel.com offers a variety of trip and fuel tax permits for your qualified vehicle. With them, you can drive your vehicle throughout Arizona without worrying about running into regulatory issues. You could face fines or vehicle seizure for noncompliance without them, so don’t hesitate. Your trip and fuel tax permits are just a few clicks away!

Requirements

Arizona state law requires that your vehicle obtain trip permits if it is 12,000 lbs. or greater. If your vehicle is 26,000 lbs. or greater or has more than two axles, you also need a fuel use permit. These permits vary in price by the mileage traveled as well as the number of axles your vehicle has.

The rates for Arizona trip and fuel permits are:

  • Trip
    • 4-day: $185.20
    • 30-day: $443.00
    • 60-day: $749.00
    • 90-day: $1,128.00
  • Fuel Tax
    • 4-day: $130.20
    • 30-day: $205.00
    • 90-day: $495.00
    • 180-day: $955.00
  • You can also purchase combination permits!
    • 4-day: $295.00
    • 30-day: $635.00
    • 90-day: $1,545.00

Need a temporary trip or fuel tax permit for Arizona? We can help! Here’s what we’ll need from you to get started:

  • Company name, contact name, email address, phone number, Tax ID Number/FEIN (SSN if sole proprietorship), USDOT number, and physical and mailing address
  • Truck VIN, unit number, license plate number, state, year, make, model, number of axles, truck type, type of fuel used, GVW, and color
  • Effective date and time
  • Route information: your city of origin and destination (to determine your route through Arizona)
  • Number of trailer axles, if applicable
  • If applying for a trip permit only: IFTA license number

So, if you’re traveling through Arizona soon, let us know! We’ll help you figure out which permits you need and get them to you in no time. Let the folks who work with Arizona on a daily basis handle all your permitting needs!

Feel free to call us at any time during this process! Our team of experts is ready to help you get through this process painlessly. Are you ready to hit the road to keep on trucking and keep our country moving? Then let us help you with the boring paperwork and let us do what we do best!

California

California

We offer 4-day trip and fuel tax permits for vehicles that require temporary permits to operate. You may also purchase a temporary registration that is valid for up to 90 days. By purchasing these permits before entering California, you ensure that you will not run into any issues operating within California. The State of California restricts these permits to three per vehicle per year; if you plan on operating within California more than three times in a year, you will need to purchase a full license.

Requirements

If your vehicle meets the following requirements, you’ll need to get permits before you can use your vehicle in California. First, your vehicle needs a valid registration in a state with which California has a reciprocity agreement. Also, it must meet the weight requirements for IRP or IFTA, namely that it uses two axles and exceeds 26,000 lbs. or has three or more axles. If these apply for your vehicle, then you’ve come to the right place.

California’s Trip and Fuel Tax Permits Cost:

  • Trip: $95.50
  • Fuel Tax: $86.80

If you need a temporary permit to operate your vehicle in California, our experts have you covered. Once you provide us with the following, we’ll file your paperwork and get you all set up:

  • Company name, contact name, email address, phone number, Tax ID Number/FEIN (SSN if sole proprietorship), USDOT number, and physical and mailing address
  • Truck VIN, unit number, license plate number, state, year, make, model, number of axles, truck type, type of fuel used, GVW, and color
  • Effective date and time
  • Trip only: IFTA license number
  • Fuel only: Your city of origin and destination (to determine your route through California)

This information helps us get you your permits in the blink of an eye. You don’t want to sit around waiting for some slow bureaucratic process to let you start burning your rubber. So work with us! We won’t disappoint.

Idaho

Idaho

Need temporary trip and fuel tax permits for Idaho? We’re here to help! We offer 5-day permits for both temporary registrations and fuel use that will allow you to operate legally in Idaho. Note that while the fuel tax permits have no restrictions, the temporary registration permits carry a maximum of three purchases per vehicle per year. Once you’ve purchased three in a calendar year, you will have to register the vehicle in Idaho.

Our rates for trip & fuel tax permits are:

  • Trip Permits: $118.40
  • Fuel Tax Permits: $118.40
  • Combination Permits: $225.00

You will need these permits if your vehicle is not registered with IRP, IFTA, or both. Consequently, if your vehicle meets these specifications:

  • Has a power unit NOT registered for Idaho;
  • Has a trailer not registered in any state;
  • Exceeds 26,000 lbs. and uses diesel, propane, or natural gas;

Then you will have to purchase one or more of these permits before beginning operations within the state of Idaho. It’s a good thing you found us! Our specialized agents are ready to help you at any time to wade through the regulatory process and get you only what you need to drive through beautiful Montana.

Don’t worry: if you find yourself needing these permits, we’re here to make the process simple and painless for you!

We only need a few things from you before we can get started making your life easier. Once we have all the necessary information, we’ll file for your permits and get you on your way! We’ll need info such as:

  • Company name, contact name, email address, phone number, Tax ID Number/FEIN (SSN if sole proprietorship), USDOT number, and physical and mailing address
  • Truck VIN, unit number, license plate number, state, year, make, model, number of axles, truck type, type of fuel used, GVW, and color
  • Effective date and time
  • Whether or not there is a trailer
    • If yes, whether or not the trailer has registration
      • If no registration, trailer year, make, and VIN
  • Route information: points of origin and destination
Montana

Montana

If you’re gearing up to drive through Montana but don’t have IRP or IFTA registration, we’ll take care of you. You may purchase a temporary trip and/or fuel tax permit (valid for 3 days) to operate within Montana. However, these permits expire if you leave the state at any time, so you’ll want to take care when planning your route.

Requirements

If your vehicle meets the requirements for IFTA or IRP and doesn’t have these registrations, then you will have to purchase one or more of these permits. This means that your vehicle exceeds 26,000 lbs. and has two or more axles, or is used in combination while exceeding 26,000 lbs. For instance, a vehicle that alone weighs only 20,000 lbs. but carries a 10,000 lb trailer would need these permits.

Our Rates for Montana Trip and Fuel Tax Permits Are:

  • Temporary Trip: $80.80
  • Temporary Fuel Tax: $70.80
  • Temporary Combination Permits: $145.00

If you want this process to go as quickly as possible, then get in touch with us! We have a team of passionate experts ready to help you file for these permits without even breaking a sweat.

Here’s what we’ll need you to give us so we can give you our finest service:

  • Company name, contact name, email address, phone number, Tax ID Number/FEIN (SSN if sole proprietorship), USDOT number, and physical and mailing address
  • Truck VIN, unit number, license plate number, state, year, make, model, number of axles, truck type, type of fuel used, GVW, and color
  • Effective date and time
  • Insurance company name, policy number, effective and expiration date, and insured amount
  • Whether or not there is a trailer
    • If yes, trailer’s registration status and length
    • If not registered, a trailer trip permit is required (provide the trailer’s plate number and state along with the length)
  • Load description and overall dimensions
  • Route information: points of origin and destination

Though there are a few exceptions, nonresident vehicles generally have to purchase one or more of these permits. Nevertheless, if you have any questions, don’t hesitate to call one of our talented agents! We can’t wait to show you just how good we are at parsing out necessary information for you and your vehicles and getting you what you need quickly and with a smile.

Nevada

Nevada

TripsandFuel.com offers 24-hour trip and fuel tax permits for qualified vehicles not registered in Nevada. Nevada’s trip permits include an administrative fee as well as a mileage charge. These permits last for 24 hours from the effective date and time. So, you’ll want to make sure your timing is correct. You don’t want to get caught without permits! Temporary permits in Nevada do not come with in and out privileges; so, once you exit the state of Nevada, you cannot reenter without purchasing another trip permit.

Your vehicle requires permits if:

  • It exceeds 12,000 lbs. (trip permits)
  • It exceeds 26,000 lbs. or has three or more axles (fuel tax permits).

Our rates are:

  • Trip Permits cost $65.40 plus the following mileage charge:
    • $0.45/mile for trips of up to 100 miles
    • $0.40/mile for trips of 101-200 miles
    • $0.35/mile for trips of 201-300 miles
    • $0.30/mile for trips of 301 miles or more
  • Fuel Tax Permits cost $110.80.

Be sure to purchase these permits before you enter Nevada! The administrative fines assessed if you fail to purchase them prior to entry exceed $500 and can get up to $2,500. Obviously, it’s a little bit more of a headache than the fees themselves. So make sure you work with us to get your paperwork in order!

You will need the following to get your permits fast with us:

If you want to get your permits as quickly as possible, then get your information in order! We will help you with everything we can, but we need a little bit of help from you too. We require the following from you:

  • Company name, contact name, email address, phone number, Tax ID Number/FEIN (SSN if sole proprietorship), USDOT number, and physical and mailing address
  • Truck VIN, unit number, license plate number, state, year, make, model, number of axles, truck type, type of fuel used, GVW, and color
  • Effective date and time
  • Driver name
  • Route information: point of origin and destination

Once you have this information ready to go, don’t hesitate to give us a call or request a quote online! Our permit experts will help you get any and all permits you will need to drive your vehicle throughout Nevada. And we won’t keep you waiting! Our agents work quickly and efficiently to get you out on the road again immediately.

New Mexico

New Mexico

We can provide you with 5-day trip and fuel tax permits for your qualified, non-IFTA vehicle. New Mexico will assess a mileage tax on you as well, so your ultimate payment will depend on how much you travel in New Mexico. Similarly, New Mexico assesses a per-mile trip tax based on a vehicle or vehicle combination’s total gross weight if you do not have IRP decals.

Do you need a trip or fuel tax permit in New Mexico?

You need a permit to drive in New Mexico if your vehicle:

  • Has NO IFTA decals;
  • Uses special fuel;
  • Weighs more than 12,000 lbs.

Sound like your vehicle? Then you’re in the right place here with TripsandFuel.com! We’ll get you your permit in no time, with no stress or hassle.

New Mexico’s mileage tax is assessed based on distance traveled as well as weight of the vehicle. The cost of a trip permit is $35.40 plus the weight-distance charge, which varies as follows:

1-100 Miles 101-200 Miles 201-300 Miles 300 + Miles
12,001-26,000 lbs. $0.30/mile $0.25/mile $0.20/mile $0.15/mile
26,001-54,000 lbs. $0.35/mile $0.30/mile $0.25/mile $0.20/mile
54,001-72,000 lbs. $0.40/mile $0.35/mile $0.30/mile $0.25/mile
72,001 lbs. and above $0.45/mile $0.40/mile $0.35/mile $0.30/mile

The mileage tax for fuel tax permits is $45.50 plus a mileage charge of $0.11/mile.

Need to speed up the process? We’ll need you to gather some info before we can proceed. So have these things at the ready:

  • Company name, contact name, email address, phone number, Tax ID Number/FEIN (SSN if sole proprietorship), USDOT number, and physical and mailing address
  • Truck VIN, unit number, license plate number, state, year, make, model, number of axles, truck type, type of fuel used, GVW, and color
  • Effective date and time
  • Points of origin and destination in New Mexico
Oregon

Oregon

Looking to haul through Oregon for a short time? You’re on the perfect site! We have your needs for Oregon trip permits covered. TripsandFuel.com is happy to offer 10-day trip permits for qualified vehicles that are not registered with IRP. These permits also cover Oregon’s weight-distance tax, as well as the Oregon Pass Permit. Oregon does not offer fuel tax permits, so make sure you keep your Oregon fuel receipts. You can consider us your one-stop shop for all things permitting in the Beaver State!

You have to get this permit if your vehicle:

  • Weighs more than 26,000 lbs.;
  • Regardless of weight, has more than two axles;
  • Is used in combination, and said combination exceeds 26,000 lbs.
  • Will enter Oregon for business purposes.

Basically, if your vehicle requires IRP and IFTA enrollment or a temporary to be recognized in other states, then it will need the required permits here. You’re lucky you’ve found us; we’re the industry leader in helping people obtain their temporary permits to conduct business in all 50 states!

Remember: Oregon does not require you to purchase fuel tax permits!

Ready to get your permit? We’re ready to help you out! All we need from you are a few bits of information, and you’ll be ready to go:

  • Company name, contact name, email address, phone number, and USDOT number
  • Vehicle VIN, make, year license plate number, state, unit number, GVW, registered weight, odometer reading, and apportionment status
  • Effective date
  • Your commodity
  • Whether the truck is owned or leased, and the name of the owner/lessee
  • The route you will take, including the highway you’ll enter Oregon on and your destination
  • Payment information
Utah

Utah

We are pleased to offer 4-day trip and fuel tax permits for heavy motor carriers. With these trip permits, you are allowed to conduct interstate trips with your carrier in the great state of Utah. Without these permits, your vehicle’s registration will not be recognized in jurisdictions other than the one it was registered in, and you could face fines for noncompliance. That’s not good at all! So, to prevent yourself from getting a huge headache, let us help you out to get the documentation you require.

Qualified Vehicles

If your vehicle qualifies for IRP and IFTA, but you haven’t enrolled in those programs yet, then you’re going to need our trip and fuel tax permits. But there’s no need for concern! Not only do we have competitive and affordable rates, but we also have a whole team of trained agents ready to assist you at a moment’s notice.

Our permit rates for Utah are:

  • 4-day Trip Permits: $65.50
  • 4-day Fuel Tax Permits: $65.50
  • 4-day Combination Permits: $120.00

Affordable, quality, and efficient; that’s how we do things at TripsandFuel.com. Whenever you’re ready to get your vehicle back on the highway, bring us the following information and watch us work our magic:

  • Company name, contact name, email address, phone number, Tax ID Number/FEIN (SSN if sole proprietorship), USDOT number, and physical and mailing address
  • Truck VIN, unit number, license plate number, state, year, make, model, number of axles, truck type, type of fuel used, GVW, and color
  • Effective date and time
  • License plate expiration date
  • Whether or not there is a trailer
Washington

Washington

Heading to the Evergreen State? We have 3-day trip and fuel tax permits for commercial vehicles available for you today! Our permits will allow you to conduct all your business in Washington with no inconvenience to you. Our team has worked with the Washington state government for many years and is well-versed in its operations. We’d be glad to show you all that we can do for you!

Our Reasonable Permit Rates Are:

  • Trip Permits: $65.40
  • Fuel Tax Permits: $70.80
  • Combination Permits: $120.00

You won’t find prices this good anywhere else. And for how convenient and quick our service is, the value is unbeatable!

Your vehicle requires trip and fuel tax permits if:

  • It is a commercial vehicle;
  • You intend to use it in Washington;
  • It is registered in another state or jurisdiction;
  • It has a power unit which:
    • Has a weight exceeding 26,000 lbs.;
    • Has more than two axles; OR
    • Is a combination exceeding 26,000 lbs.

Need to enter Washington state for a couple of days?

You’re in the right place! We here at TripsandFuel.com will make the process of applying for and obtaining your temporary permits so easy, you’ll wonder how we do it. Our team of experts is ready to help you, once you provide us with the necessary information.

  • Company name, contact name, email address, phone number, Tax ID Number/FEIN (SSN if sole proprietorship), USDOT number, and physical and mailing address
  • Truck VIN, unit number, license plate number, state, year, make, model, number of axles, truck type, type of fuel used, GVW, and color
  • Effective date and time

Once you get this all together, let us know and we’ll get you going! Our team will get you your permits instantly, helping you do what you do best: drive.

Unfortunately, AlaskaColorado, and Wyoming do not allow you to purchase trip and fuel tax permits online. You must obtain them directly at a state Port of Entry.

TripsandFuel.com is the industry leader in trip and fuel tax permitting! Have a question or want your quote now? Call us today to get a free quote for all your permit needs: (800) 217-7840